Competence and Commitment

Stäger’s management team sets no limits to creating optimal packaging solutions for our customers. Management’s extensive experience in packaging combined with a strong entrepreneurial spirit is echoed in our commitment to continuously improve Stäger.

Thorsten Seufert

CEO and Head of Sales

With more than 30 years of experience Thorsten Seufert is a renowned expert in the area of packaging. His close cooperation with European FMCG enterprises allows him to be familiar with changing market and customer needs. Thorsten Seufert’s creativity is evidenced by the influence he has on numerous packaging trends.

After several engagements in other packaging companies Thorsten Seufert took over Stäger’s  Transparent Packaging Division in 1996. He was appointed CEO in 2012 and is responsible for sales management.

„It is our highly qualified staff working as a competent and dynamic team that ensures the continual development of Stäger“

Thorsten Seufert, CEO Stäger

Send e-mail

Marlen Saner

CFO

Marlen Saner was appointed CFO of Stäger in 2012 and is responsible for Finance & Controlling, Administration and Information Technology.

Before joining Stäger, Marlen Saner was Head of Accounting at Klöckner Pentaplast Switzerland, a producer of plastic films, and lead the Financial Departments of Philips Business Communication Switzerland/Austria as well as Damovo Switzerland.

„Stäger actively manages its performance and competitiveness under changing market challenges“

Marlen Saner, CFO Stäger

Send e-mail

Brendan Cowey

CEO Stäger Clear Packaging UK

After receiving his degree in Chemical Engineering from the University of Leeds, Brendan held successful senior positions with DS Smith and Americk Packaging, where he spearheaded general management tasks and overall sales responsibilities. Brendan has broad experience within the packaging industry and an ambitious drive with a strong innovative entrepreneurial spirit.

In 2020 Brendan Cowey took over the management of Stäger Clear Packaging, Coventry UK, the established market leader in the UK in the field of clear packaging / acetate boxes with multiple awards as “Packaging Business of the Year”. Brendan also heads the Stäger Packaging Group’s innovation team.

„Innovation is the food and drink of any successful business; a constant supply of new ideas is essential to whet the customer’s appetite for future collaboration“

Brendan Cowey, Managing Director of Stäger Clear Packaging

Send e-mail

Jan Žídek

CEO Stäger Inovac Packaging CZ

Jan Žídek brings many years of experience in the Logistics, Automobile and Technical industries. His educational background includes a Ph.D. in Machinery and Plant Engineering and a Masters degree in Transportation and Handling Equipment.

Mr. Žídek has worked as Executive Director of a leading European provider of specialized load carriers as well as Global Sales Manager for renowned OEMs in the Automotive Industry.

„Stäger Inovac Packaging, together with a broad spectrum of experience and the long track record of achievement of the Stäger Packaging Group, is the specialist for an optimal customer collaboration for the design and construction of optimal packaging and transportation solutions.“

Jan Žídek, CEO Stäger Inovac Packaging

Send e-mail

Kompetenz und Leistungsbereitschaft

Das Management Team von Stäger setzt sich keine Grenzen, um ein Optimum an Verpackungslösungen für seine Kunden hervorzubringen. Langjährige Erfahrung im Verpackungsbereich kombiniert mit ausgeprägtem Unternehmergeist wiederspiegeln sich in unserem Bestreben, Stäger erfolgreich weiterzuentwickeln.

Thorsten Seufert

Vorsitzender der Geschäftsleitung und Leiter Verkauf

Mit einer mehr als 30 jährigen Erfahrung ist Thorsten Seufert ein ausgewiesener Verpackungsspezialist. Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit europäischen FMCG-Unternehmen ist er bestens vertraut mit den sich verändernden Marktanforderungen und Kundenbedürfnissen. So manchen Verpackungstrend vermochte Thorsten Seufert dank seiner Kreativität massgeblich mitzugestalten.

Nach diversen Tätigkeiten in anderen Verpackungsunternehmen übernahm Thorsten Seufert bei Stäger 1996 die Führung des Bereiches Klarsicht. Seit 2012 ist er Geschäftsführer und Leiter des Verkaufs.

„Es sind unsere äusserst qualifizierten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, welche als Team Stäger kompetent und dynamisch weiterentwickeln“

Thorsten Seufert, Vorsitzender der Geschäftsleitung Stäger Verpackungen

E-Mail senden

Marlen Saner

Leiterin Finanzen

Marlen Saner übernahm 2012 bei Stäger die Funktion des CFO und führt darüber hinaus die Administration und den IT Bereich.

Vor ihrem Eintritt bei Stäger war Marlen Saner Leiterin des Rechnungswesens beim Kunststofffolienhersteller Klöckner Pentaplast Schweiz und führte das Finanzwesen von Philips Business Communication Schweiz/Österreich sowie Damovo Schweiz.

„Stäger stellt die Leistungs- und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit auch unter sich verändernden Marktanforderungen tatkräftig unter Beweis“

Marlen Saner, CFO Stäger Verpackungen

E-Mail senden

Brendan Cowey

Leiter Staeger Clear Packaging UK

Nach Abschluss seines Chemical Engineering Studiums an der University of Leeds, hatte Brendan unter anderen erfolgreiche Seniorpositionen als General und Sales Manager bei DS Smith und Americk Packaging inne. Brendan verfügt über breit abgestützte Erfahrung innerhalb der Verpackungsindustrie sowie ein ambitionierter Tatendrang mit ausgeprägtem innovativen Unternehmergeist.

Brendan Cowey übernahm in 2020 die Geschäftsführung von Stäger Clear Packaging, Coventry UK, der etablierte Marktführer in UK im Bereich transparente Verpackungen mit mehrmaligen Auszeichnungen als „Packaging Business of the Year“. Zudem leitet Brendan das Innovationsteam der Stäger Packaging Group.

„Innovation is the food and drink of any successful business, a constant supply of new ideas is essential to whet the customers appetite for future collaboration“

Brendan Cowey, Managing Director of Stäger Clear Packaging

E-Mail senden

Jan Žídek

Geschäftsführer Stäger Inovac Packaging

Mit einem Ph.D. in Maschinen- und Anlagebau sowie einem Master Degree in Transport- und Manipulationstechnik ist Jan Žídek bestens vertraut mit den logistischen Herausforderungen der Technischen- und Automobilindustrie.

Als Geschäftsführer eines europaweit tätigen Anbieters von speziellen Ladungsträgern sowie seine Verantwortung als Global Sales Manager für namhafte OEM’s der Automobilindustrie versteht Jan Žídek die hohen Kundenanforderungen umfassend.

„Mit langjährigem Know-how und breitem Leistungsspektrum der Stäger Packaging Group ist Stäger Inovac Packaging der Spezialist für eine partnerschaftliche Kundenzusammenarbeit für design- und konstruktionsoptimierte Verpackungs- und Transportlösungen“

Jan Žídek, Geschäftsführer Stäger Inovac Packaging

E-Mail senden