Project Description

Click-Tray

For an enlarged view, click on the corresponding image.

Many food manufacturers are looking for sustainable alternatives to the classic plastic tray. The Stäger Packaging Group has developed a hybrid tray which reduces the plastic requirement by up to 50%. The tray offers the same protective properties as a classic MAP tray for meat, cheese or salad.

The hybrid tray is equipped with a click mechanism that allows the two packaging parts to be connected to one another before or after the tray is filled. The click mechanism guarantees easy assembly and a secure connection between the two packaging parts. After consumption, the tray can be easily separated into cardboard and plastic parts using a tear-open perforation. Both parts can then be recycled. With an appropriate selection of the cardboard box, it could also be compostable. The bowl is made from recycled PET with up to 100% recycled material (PCR) or from PP. This conserves the consumption of fossil raw materials and generates less CO2.

The cardboard jacket gives the bowl a modern craft look. This makes the Stäger Click-Tray suitable for convenience products that are intended to appeal to young, environmentally conscious customers in take-aways or other shop concepts. The cardboard jacket can be printed in up to 8 colors on the inside and outside and allows more information on the product or on recycling/sustainability to be conveyed.

The Stäger Click-Tray can be used on common MAP/tray sealing machines. There is no need to invest in machine solutions or special tools.

Order your Click-Tray sample here

Project Description

Click-Tray

Für eine vergrösserte Ansicht klicken Sie auf das entsprechende Bild.

Viele Hersteller von Lebensmitteln suchen nachhaltige Alternativen zur klassischen Kunststoffschale. Die Stäger Packaging Group hat eine Hybridschale entwickelt, welche den Kunststoffbedarf um bis zu 50% reduziert. Die Schale bietet die gleichen Schutzeigenschaften wie eine klassische MAP-Schale für Fleisch, Käse oder Salat.

Die Schale ist mit einem Click-Mechanismus ausgerüstet, der es erlaubt, die beiden Verpackungsteile vor oder nach Befüllung der Schale miteinander zu verbinden. Der Click-Mechanismus garantiert eine einfache Montage und eine sichere Verbindung der beiden Verpackungsteile. Nach Verzehr ist die Schale durch eine Aufreissperforation einfach in Karton- und Kunststoffteil zu trennen. Beide Teile können dann dem jeweiligen Recycling zugeführt werden. Bei entsprechender Auswahl des Kartons könnte dieser auch kompostierbar sein. Die Schale wird aus Recyclear PET mit bis zu 100% Recyclatanteil (PCR) oder auch aus PP gefertigt. Dadurch wird der Verbrauch an fossilen Rohstoffen geschont und weniger CO2 erzeugt.

Der Kartonmantel verleiht der Schale einen modernen Craft Look. Dadurch ist das Stäger Click-Tray geeignet für Convenience-Produkte, welche eine jugendliche, umweltbewusste Kundschaft in Take-Aways oder anderen Shop-Konzepten ansprechen soll. Der Kartonmantel ist innen und aussen bis 8-farbig bedruckbar und erlaubt es, mehr Informationen zum Produkt oder betreffend Recycling / Nachhaltigkeit zu vermitteln.

Das Stäger Click-Tray ist auf gängigen MAP/Schalen-Siegelmaschinen einsetzbar. Es müssen keine Investitionen in Maschinenlösungen oder Spezialwerkzeuge getätigt werden.

Bestellen Sie hier ihr Click-Tray Muster